Local Guide

Positioned in pleasant undulating countryside, the Park is ideally placed to cover an area embracing the famous long sandy beaches and nature reserves of the North Norfolk coast.  It’s also round the corner from the Royal home of Sandringham, the unique Lavender Farm at Heacham, the beautiful Cathedral City of Norwich, Blickling Hall, Houghton Hall, Medieval Walsingham, the Norfolk Broads National Park and the Thursford Christmas Spectacular, to mention just a few local attractions.  The North Norfolk Coast is steeped in history and located on one of the most attractive areas of outstanding natural beauty in the country; in fine weather, a trip to the beach means old fashioned and affordable family fun – bring a bucket, spade, picnic and cash for an ice cream and you’re guaranteed a great day out! Norfolk sums up everything that’s best about holidays at home.

Places to visit

CLICK HERE TO LEARN A LITTLE MORE ABOUT WHAT NORFOLK HAS TO OFFER

CLICK HERE TO FIND OUT WHAT’S GOING ON LOCALLY NEXT WEEK

Wildlife and Nature
Hawk and Owl Trust www.hawkandowl.org
Pensthorpe Natural Park www.pensthorpe.com
Thrigby Wildlife Gardens www.thrigbyhall.co.uk
RSPB Titchwell www.rspb.org.uk/Titchwell
Norfolk Wildlife Trust – Cley www.norfolkwildlifetrust.org.uk/cley
Blakeney National Nature Reserve – http://www.nationaltrust.org.uk/blakeney/

Dog Friendly
Popular dog walks nearby www.walkies.co.uk
Circular walks Norfolk www.norfolk.gov.uk
D
og friendly pubs www.barkingbugle.co.uk
D
og friendly beaches www.thegooddogguide.com

Children’s Activities
Dinosaur Park www.dinosauradventure.co.uk
Snettisham Park www.snettishampark.co.uk
Cromer Zoo www.amazonazoo.co.uk

Historic Houses
Blickling Hall www.nationaltrust.org.uk/main/w-blicklinghallgardenandpark
Felbrigg Hall, Garden and Park www.nationaltrust.org.uk/main/w-felbrigghallgardenandpark
Holkham Hall & Bygones Museum www.holkham.co.uk
Houghton Hall www.houghtonhall.com
Sandringham www.sandringhamestate.co.uk

Activity Centres
BeWILDerwood www.bewilderwood.co.uk
Hilltop Outdoor Centre www.hilltopoutdoorcentre.co.uk
Langham Glass Ltd www.langhamglass.co.uk
Priory Maze and Gardens www.priorymazegardens.co.uk
High Ropes www.extremeadventure.co.uk
Dinosaur Adventure Park www.dinosauradventure.co.uk
Wroxham Barns www.wroxhambarns.co.uk
Hillside Shire Horse Sanctuary www.hillside.org.uk

Industrial Heritage
Letheringsett Watermill www.letheringsettwatermill.co.uk
The Poppy Line (North Norfolk Railway) www.nnrailway.co.uk

Water-based activities
Seal trips
Beans www.beansboattrips.co.uk
Bishops www.norfolksealtrips.co.uk
Temples www.glavenvalley.co.uk/templesealtrips
Norfolk Broads www.broads-authority.gov.uk

Museums and Heritage
The Thursford Collection www.thursford.com
The Muckleburgh Collection www.muckleburgh.co.uk